Technology Pursuit

Blending Technology Into the Language Arts Classroom

Learning Through Making

A few weeks ago, I gave an Ignite talk about the power of making.

Too often, teachers end units with A MAJOR PROJECT to demonstrate student learning. However, we need to make projects the vehicle of learning, not just the assessment. By forming my poetry unit around projects with an audience, students learned through making and discovery.

(I recorded the speech on Adobe Spark, so check it out below!)

 

2 Comments

  1. Hi Melissa,

    I’d love to contact you for a Edutech tool review.
    I couldn’t find your contact but please let me know if you are interested, I’d love to chat with you. 🙂

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

© 2024 Technology Pursuit

Theme by Anders NorenUp ↑

Skip to toolbar