Last week, a fellow teacher asked me thoughts about Sutori.

I got to know Sutori back when it was Hstry, but even back then, I thought it was pretty cool. In fact, we even used it for Project-Based Learning, where students uploaded their pictures and progress reports.

But I hadn’t used it for a couple years–honestly, no major reason why–until my colleague brought it to me and made me remember how much I liked it.

Immediately, I decided to redo my syllabus into a Sutori.

What I love is the clean layout, the intuitive use, and the many options, including quizzes and discussion forums. But for my syllabi, I decided to keep it simple and allow students to browse through it at their own pace.

Now there is a free version that allows you to add text and images, which even just that is pretty cool and great to use with students. But I did splurge for the premium, so I could embed videos, create forums, and the like.

Check out my Brit Lit syllabus below. You can also see my College Comp and Applied Communications syllabi, too.